Welcome to the new DJJ Website!
Find out how to use the new site.


The State Advisory Group is composed of 20 individuals appointed by the Governor who are experienced and dedicated to the prevention of juvenile delinquency throughout the state of Florida.  Most of the following SAG members have been actively sharing their expertise with the Department for over five years.

  • Dwayne Maddron -  Chair - Tallahassee, FL
  • Judge Daniel Dawson - Vice Chair - Orlando, FL
  • Alan AbramowitzTallahassee, FL
  • Kip Beacham – Sanford, FL
  • Ed Brodsky - Bradenton, FL
  • Sharon Bryan - Longwood, FL
  • Stacy Gromatski - Tallahassee, FL
  • Michael Howard - Tallahassee, FL
  • Chris Jenkins - Lake City, FL
  • Mercedes Jimenez-Ramirez - Cape Coral, FL
  • Tony Jones - Gainesville, FL
  • Gisela Laurent - Winter Garden, FL
  • Michael Long - Sarasota, FL
  • Cheryl Massaro - Palm Coast, FL
  • Ruban Roberts - Miami Gardens, FL
  • Jennifer Walmach - Port St. Lucie, FL
  • Caroline Zucker- Sarasota, FL